Weekly Unnatural Gas Price Change, August 5, 2011

Posted for Potluck

According to the AAA Fuel Gauge Summary report for August 5, 2011, the national average price of regular gasoline decreased from $3.710 a week ago to $3.685. This is a increase of $0.025 in 7 days. Since June’s decrease in the CPI-W was primarily attributable to a decrease in gasoline prices, it seems to me a good idea to keep a close watch on these prices, especially since they began rising again around July 1.

The price of oil is declining began declining a little over a week ago. This will cause the cost of gasoline to continue to decrease. I’m afraid.

We are now in the period which, under current law, will determine the COLA amount for next year.

I will post the price of gasoline each Friday through the end of September.

You may view the AAA Daily Fuel Gauge Report for yourself at any time.

This entry was posted in Future Of Social Security. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weekly Unnatural Gas Price Change, August 5, 2011

  1. ooosillyme says:

    I don’t know about anyone else, but I went grocery shopping yesterday and prices were way up! Many items were up 60% to 85% individually…I cannot believe that gas prices dropped and food prices went up. I had to put many items back in order to use what money I had and still had to pay more than last time…I go by a pretty specific list so I can gauge prices and can see a huge difference….I bought one package of chicken and some fruit and vegetables….those alone were up more than two weeks ago.

Leave a Reply

